News -  November 14, 2008

IAS Visiting Members and Advisory Board Member Conferred Honorary Doctorates at HKUST's 16th Congregation

Prof. David GROSS (left) addresses the Congregation on behalf of the recipients of the honorary doctorates (from left) Prof. WOO Chia-Wei, Prof. Shuji NAKAMURA, Prof. Alan CIECHANOVER and Dr. CHAN Sui-Kau

IAS conveys its heartiest congratulations to two IAS Visiting Members, Prof. Aaron CIECHANOVER and Prof. Shuji NAKAMURA, and IAS Advisory Board Member, Prof David Gross, for their conferment of honorary doctorates at HKUST\'s 16th Congregation. They are awarded in recognition of their distinguished achievements and contributions.

Subscribe to the IAS Newsletter and stay informed.