News -  November 22, 2019

IAS Senior Fellow Prof. ZHAO Tianshou Elected to Chinese Academy of Sciences


IAS Senior Fellow Prof. Zhao Tianshou, Cheong Ying Chan Professor of Engineering and Environment, Chair Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and Director of HKUST Energy Institute at HKUST, is one of the two Hong Kong scholars who have recently been elected Members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences this year. Prof. Zhao is widely recognized for his intellectual range and accomplishments in the areas of fuel cells, advanced batteries, multi-scale multiphase heat and mass transport with electrochemical reactions, and computational modeling.

Subscribe to the IAS Newsletter and stay informed.